HomeSports NewsChris Gayle Credit Kumar Sangakkara After Scoring...

Chris Gayle Credit Kumar Sangakkara After Scoring Joint-Fastest 50. Here Is Why


Chris Gayle, the Universe Boss tormented Maratha Arabian’s bowlers as he played an influencing knock in the 20th game of the ongoing Abu Dhabi T10 league. In the end, the veteran gave the credit for his success to former legendary Sri Lankan wicketkeeper Kumar Sangakkara.


In the 20th game, Team Abu Dhabi got a competitive total of 98 runs to chase in stipulated 10 overs. At one time, the fans thought that it is going to be an enthralling competition. But that was not the case as Gayle had some other plans.

Also, Read: Abu Dhabi T10 League: Kevin Koththigoda Bowling Action Tickles Funny Bone Of Fans: Watch

Chris Gayle Praises Kumar Sangakkara For Giving Pep Talk

heaviest cricket bat - Chris Gayle

The spectators and fans witnessed Gayle Storm on Wednesday that made the mockery of the opponent bowlers at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. He slammed nine sixes and six boundaries and scored 82 runs off just 22 balls. He broke several records in the shortest format of the game. It was due to the southpaw that Team Abu Dhabi managed to chase the target with 4.3 overs to spare. He was in top form with the bat and was nominated as the Man of The Match. Gayle now holds the joint record for scoring the fastest fifty in the 10-over format in just 12 balls.

In the post-match conference, Gayle gave all credits to the former Sri Lankan wicketkeeper Kumar Sangakkara. He asserted that it was the former player, so motivated him to play an enthralling knock. Also, he revealed that the newly appointed Rajasthan Royals director of operation gave him a pet talk due to which he could manage a scintillating knock with the willow.

“We never stop learning. Sanga, you’re the man, you’re a legend,” Gayle lauded the former Sri Lankan Skipper in his special message.

Chris Gayle is at the fag end of his cricketing career but still, he is smashing the bowlers for cleaners like any young batsman. He is retained by Kings XI Punjab for the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League.

Share post:

More like this

WWE: John Cena returns to Monday Night RAW to celebrate his 20th Anniversary

The recent WWE Raw episode celebrated the contribution of John Cena...

NAM vs JER Dream11 Prediction 1st Match Team By Expert for Namibia T20I Tri-series, 29 June 2022

Welcome to NAM vs JER Dream11 Prediction for Today’s...

BOK vs DUM Dream11 Prediction Jharkhand T20 Team By Expert for 28th Match, 29 June 2022

Welcome to BOK vs DUM Dream11 Prediction for Today’s...
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team