NZ vs AUS, 1st T20I: Preview, Team News, Predicted Playing 11

NZ vs AUS 1st T20I will be played in Christchurch
NZ vs AUS 1st T20I Preview

The T20I cricket season has begun with the kick-start of Pakistan Super League 2021. Now, there is good news for the cricket fans across the globe that New Zealand vs Australia T20I series all set to get off the mark from February 22, 2021. The series opener of the NZ vs AUS series will be played at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. As per the Indian time zone, the game will begin at 7:00 pm in the evening. Both the teams have hit the practice sessions and are ready to lock horns in an exciting and enthralling encounter.

Australia will be happy that their top Big Bash League performers are all set to join the national side. Matthew Wade, who gave a convincing performance in BBL 2020-21 has also joined the T20I side. The visitors will be short of confidence as they lost their previous T20I series against India. However, they will now want to start a new series on a high note.

On the other hand, New Zealand has certainly turned their fortune with back to back series win against Pakistan and West Indies respectively. They look simply unbeatable in the presence of some big players like Kane Williamson, Tim Siefert, Trent Boult, and Tim Southee. Let’s have a look at how every team looks like going into the 1st T20I of the five-match series.

NZ vs AUS 1st T20I Team News

New Zealand Team News

NZ vs AUS, 1st T20I

New Zealand talented pacer Lockie Ferguson suffered a stress fracture in his lower back and he will not be available for the 1st T20I. It is going to be a big blow for the hosts. But, they still have a long list of talented pacers in their dugout with the likes of Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, and Hamish Bennett.

In batting, Glenn Phillips and Martin Guptill will open the innings for New Zealand in the 1st T20I. They will take the charge against Aussie bowling attack from the word go. In the middle-order, they have their very own reliable Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, who will have the responsibility to give stability to the middle order of the side if top-order collapsed.

Among the spinners, they have a deadly trio of Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner. The duo is quite experienced and they will leave no stone unturned to get important breakthroughs for the side.

Australia Team News

NZ vs AUS, 1st T20I

Australia has all their players available for the 1st T20I against New Zealand. They have a deadly opening pair of Aaron Finch and Matthew Wade. The duo is expected to open the innings and they will pose a big threat for the Kiwi pacers in the first few overs. In middle-order, they have overwhelming big cricket stars like Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Phillipe, and Ashton Agar. They will give much-needed stability to the side in any critical situation.

In bowling Adam Zampa, the magnificent leg-spinner did amazingly well against India throughout the three-match T20I series. Also, he gave some magical performances in the Big Bash League 2020-21 as well. Now, he will want to continue with the same winning momentum. Coming to the fast-bowlers, Australia has the likes of Jhye Richardson and Kane Richardson followed by Andrew Tye or Jason Behrendorff.

NZ vs AUS 1st T20I Match Details:

Fixture Name: NZ vs AUS 1st T20I
Competition: NZ vs AUS T20I Series
Date: 22 February 2021
Time: 7.00 PM IST
Ground: Hagley Oval, Christchurch

NZ Predicted Playing 11 For Today’s Dream11 Match

1 Martin Guptill- 2621 runs in 94 T20Is
2 Tim Seifert- 668 runs in 30 T20Is
3 Kane Williamson (capt)- 1723 runs in 62 T20Is
4 Devon Conway- 174 runs in 6 T20Is
5 Glenn Phillips- 323 runs in 17 T20Is
6 Jimmy Neesham- 250 runs and 16 wickets in 24 T20Is
7 Mitchell Santner- 325 runs and 54 wickets in 48 T20Is
8 Kyle Jamieson- 3 wickets in 4 T20Is
9 Tim Southee- 87 wickets in 74 T20Is
10 Ish Sodhi- 56 wickets in 50 T20Is
11 Trent Boult- 39 wickets in 29 T20Is

AUS Predicted Playing 11 For Today’s Dream11 Match

1 Aaron Finch- 2149 runs in 66 T20Is
2 Josh Philippe- Debut
3 Matthew Wade (wk)- 427 runs in 33 T20Is
4 Glenn Maxwell- 1687 runs and 29 wickets in 67 T20Is
5 Marcus Stoinis- 236 runs and 9 wickets in 23 T20Is
6 Ashton Turner- 57 runs and 3 wickets in 11 T20Is
7 Ashton Agar- 147 runs and 12 wickets in 14 T20Is
8 Jhye Richardson- 9 wickets in 9 T20Is
9 Kane Richardson- 22 wickets in 21 T20Is
10 Adam Zampa- 39 wickets in 36 T20Is
11 Jason Behrendorff- 7 wickets in 7 T20Is

Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team