HomeSports NewsPCB Confirms Pakistan Tour Of South Africa,...

PCB Confirms Pakistan Tour Of South Africa, Full Schedule Announced For 3 ODIs And 4 T20I


Pakistan cricket board has announced the schedule for the upcoming tour to South Africa that will begin from 2nd April. Both the teams will lock horns in T20I and ODI formats. And, the shorter format will be part of the ongoing ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. The green men side has already featured in the series as they defeated Zimbabwe by 2-1. But, this will be the first occasion when South Africa will play in a series that is part of the super league.


Pakistan will leave for South Africa on March 26. And, they will begin their tour with the ODI series. The series opener will be played in Johannesburg followed by the next one in Centurion. The series final will then take place in Johannesburg.

Pakistan vs South Africa Tour Confirmed, Set To Begin From April 2

Wasim Akram Expressed His Wish For Pakistan Players

Soon after the ODI series, Pakistan will come face to face in the shorter format. The visitors were scheduled to play only three games. But, CSA’s request to play four games was later accepted by the PCB.

“Pakistan has proved their status over the years as one of the most dangerous limited-overs teams and I’m sure they will give the Proteas a stern test on the Highveld. We will also have the much-anticipated ‘Betway Pink ODI’ take place during the tour and that is something further to look forward to for the players, the fans, and all those associated with this iconic day.

CSA Director of Cricket, Graeme Smith said thanks to PCB for accepting their proposal for the tour of South Africa in such a short span of time.

“We are grateful to the PCB for agreeing to our request within a short period of time to increase the length of the trip by adding in a fourth T20, which will give us some much-needed additional international content.”

Tour schedule For South Africa vs Pakistan

2 April – 1st ODI; SuperSport Park, Pretoria
4 April – 2nd ODI; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
7 April – 3rd ODI; SuperSport Park, Pretoria
10 April – 1st T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
12 April – 2nd T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
14 April – 3rd T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria
16 April -4th T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria

Share post:

More like this

Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team