GT vs DC Today Match Prediction, Match 10, TATA IPL, 2nd April 2022

  • Date- 02nd April 2022
  • Time- 07:30 PM IST
  • Venue- Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
  • Match format- T20
  • Weather Forecast- Clear, 28-29 °C

Gujarat Titans will take on Delhi Capitals in the 10th Match of IPL 2022. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune will host this fixture on Saturday, April 2. Both teams will be booming with confidence on the back of first wins in their respective fixtures. Gujarat defeated Lucknow by 5 wickets while Delhi emerged on top of Mumbai by 4 wickets in the 2nd match of IPL 2022.

Talking about Gujarat Titans, after electing to bowl first, they reduced LSG to a score of 158 with the loss of six wickets. Mohammed Shami produced a brilliant spell of 25 of 3 while Varun Aaron picked two scalps but gave away plenty of runs at the same time. In the chase, Titans were 78 for 4 until David Miller anchored the inning with his 30. Later Rahul Tewatia and Abhinav Manohar striking in the final overs helped Gujarat seal the win with two balls to spare.

Coming to Delhi Capitals, they faced Mumbai Indians where Batting first, Mumbai scored 177 with the loss of five wickets. Kuldeep Yadav was at his vintage best, keeping a tight leash on MI’s scoring in the middle overs. He bagged three overs while givivng away 18 runs in his four overs. Meanwhile. Khaleel Ahmed bagged the wicket of Tilak Varma and Tim David.

In the chase, Tim Siefert and Prithvi Shaw provided the visitors with a strong start. But later after some good spells from Murugan Ashwin and Tymal Mills, Delhi Capitals were reeling at 104 for 6 in the 14th over. A 75 run stand between Axar Patel and Lalit Yadav proved to be the turnaround for DC winning the match with 10 balls to spare. 

Top Batsmen for GT vs DC

Shubman Gill (GT)- 478 Runs in 17 Matches, 118.90 Strike Rate (IPL 2021)

David Miller (GT)- 124 Runs in 9 Matches, 109.73 Strike Rate (IPL 2021)

Rohit Sharma (MI)- 381 Runs in 13 Matches, 127.42 Strike Rate (IPL 2021)

Ishan Kishan (MI)- 241 Runs in 10 Matches, 133.88 Strike Rate (IPL 2021)

Top Bowlers for GT vs DC

Rashid Khan (GT)- 18 Wickets in 14 Matches, 6.69 Economy (IPL 2021)

Mohammad Shami (GT)- 19 Wickets in 14 Matches, 7.50 Economy (IPL 2021)

Jasprit Bumrah (MI)- 21 Wickets in 14 Matches, 7.45 Economy (IPL 2021)

Murugan Ashwin (MI)- 26 Wickets in 34 Matches, 7.86 Economy (IPL 2021)

GT vs DC Today Match Prediction Scenarios

Scenario 1- If GT bats first

First Innings score prediction- GT is expected to score 150.

Result prediction- DC will win the match by 5 wickets.

Scenario 2- If DC bats first

First Innings score prediction- DC is expected to score 180.

Result prediction- DC will win the match by 2 wickets.

Who Will Win?

DC to win.

Both teams are coming off a win in their first match and would want to carry the same momentum. We are backing the well-settled squad of Delhi Capitals that have an upper hand at least when the depth in batting is considered.

Team Update/Players Availability/Injury News

  • David Warner and Mitchell Marsh are unavailable for DC due to their commitments with their national team playing against Pakistan.
  • Anrich Nortje will replace Kamlesh Nagarkoti who leaked plenty of runs in the last match.
  • Chetan Sakariya could come in for DC for a spin friendly conditions.

GT vs DC Probable Playing 11

Gujarat Titans

Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje

Squad for GT vs DC, Match 10, IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans

Hardik Pandya (c), Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharshan.

Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Tim Seifert, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan

Read More

Chennai Super Kings Capable of Retaining the IPL Title, Says Matthew Hayden

LSG vs CSK Today Match Prediction, Match 7, TATA IPL 2022, 31st March