MI vs RR (Match 9) IPL 2022: When And Where To Watch Match, Live Telecast, Live Streaming


Mumbai Indians will take on Rajasthan Royals in the 9th Match of IPL 2022. Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai will host this fixture on Saturday, April 02. MI faced DC in their first match of IPL and was defeated by 4 wickets. Whereas RR defeated SRH by a huge margin of 61 runs in their first match.

The return of Suryakumar Yadav into the Mumbai lineup will bolster their batting heavily which seemed to leave a big hole against the Delhi franchise. Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals dominated their first game against the Sunrisers Hyderabad and are looking like the team to beat at the moment. They are currently at the top of the points table on account of their excellent net run rate and have ticked most of the boxes at the moment. 

It will be interesting to watch how both the teams will perform and execute the plans on the field. The toss will take place at 03:00 PM IST at Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

Squad for MI vs RR, Match 9, IPL 2022

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Riley Meredith, Mohammad Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen.

Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

MI vs RR (Match 9) IPL 2022 Live Streaming Details:

Where will the MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match be played?

The MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th Match will be played at the Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

When will the MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match be played?

The MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th Match will be played on Saturday, April 2.

What time will the MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match begin?

The MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match will begin at 3:30 PM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT.

Where can I watch the live telecast of MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match?

On television, the match can be watched on the Star Sports network on the following channels.

  • Star Sports 1 HD and SD (Hindi commentary)
  • Star Sports Select 1 (English commentary)
  • Star Sports 3 HD and SD (English commentary)
  • Star Sports Telugu
  • Star Sports Tamil
  • Star Sports Kannada
  • Star Sports Bangla

Where to watch live streaming of the MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match?

The live streaming of the MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match will be available on Disney+Hotstar. You can also follow live updates on kheltalk.com

Where to watch MI vs RR, IPL 2022 9th match outside India?

If you are residing in any other country outside the Indian subcontinent here is the list of channels broadcasting Tata IPL 2022.

United KingdomSky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United StatesWillow TV
AustraliaFox Sports, Yupp TV
MENAbeIN Sports (beIN Sports 3)
South AfricaSuperSport
PakistanGeo Super (TBC)
New ZealandSky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)
CaribbeanFlow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
CanadaWillow TV
BangladeshChannel 9
AfghanistanRadio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
NepalYupp TV, Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
Sri LankaYupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, PeoTV
MaldivesYupp TV, Medianet
SingaporeDisney + Hotstar (StarHub TV+)

Yupp TV will provide digital coverage to over 100+ countries outside India: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino and Vatican City, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

Read More:

Watch: Gautam Gambhir and MS Dhoni involved in discussion after LSG’s win over CSK breaks the internet

Watch: Ayush Badoni’s six lands on spectator’s head in crowd during LSG vs CSK game, video goes viral