ICC Men’s ODI Team 2022: No Place For Rohit, Virat, Shreyas Iyer, Siraj In List 

    ICC Men's ODI Team 2022

    The ODI Team of the Year for 2022 has been chosen by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Virat Kohli and Indian skipper Rohit Sharma were left out of this 11-member ICC team. The International Cricket Council has appointed Pakistani Captain Babar Azam to lead its team.

    Two players from India, two from New Zealand, two Windies stars, two Australians, and one each from Zimbabwe, Pakistan, and Bangladesh make up the team.

    Only two Indian players were selected for this ICC ODI team. Shreyas Iyer, a middle-order batsman, and Mohammad Siraj, a fast bowler, are two of these players. Tom Latham, a wicketkeeper from New Zealand, is a member of this squad and will serve as captain for the Indian series.

    ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2022 revealed

    1. Babar Azam (c) – Pakistan

    2. Travis Head – Australia

    3. Shai Hope – West Indies

    4. Shreyas Iyer – India

    5. Tom Latham (wk) – New Zealand

    6. Sikandar Raza – Zimbabwe

    7. Mehdi Hasan Miraj – Bangladesh

    8. Alzarri Joseph – West Indies

    9. Mohammad Siraj – India

    10. Trent Boult – New Zealand

    11. Adam Zampa – Australia

    Also Read: 2023 ODI World Cup: India’s Probable 20-man Squad, Openers, Middle Order, All-rounders