HomeBreaking NewsIndia Squad For Upcoming Series Announced: Shaw...

India Squad For Upcoming Series Announced: Shaw In T20 Side Against NZ, Samson Misses Out


The team for the limited-overs series against New Zealand and the first two Test matches against Australia was announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Prithvi Shaw was selected for the T20I squad to play New Zealand, although Hardik Pandya was kept as captain for the game’s shortest format.

India will be led by Rohit Sharma in both the ODI and Test series against Australia and New Zealand. Ravindra Jadeja, whose availability is dependent on fitness, is a significant inclusion for the series against Australia, while Shardul Thakur made a comeback for the ODI series against New Zealand.

Jasprit Bumrah, an Indian pacer who is still recovering from an injury, was again left off of all of the squads. India would suffer a great loss without Bumrah, and his availability for the final two Tests against Australia is still in question. Due to commitments to their families, KL Rahul and Axar Patel were not selected for the series against New Zealand.

Squad For New Zealand And Australia Series

India’s ODI squad against New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

India’s T20I squad against New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

India’s Test squad for the first two Tests against Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Team India Injury Updates: 

  • Sanju Samson (Knee Injury)
  • Jasprit Bumrah (Back injury)
  • Ravindra Jadeja (Knee)

Who are the new Team India selectors?

  • Chetan Sharma (Tests: 23, ODIs: 65)
  • Shiv Sundar Das (Tests: 23, ODIs: 4, T20s: 3)
  • Subroto Banerjee (Tests: 1, ODIs: 6, First Class: 59)
  • Salil Ankola (Tests: 1, ODIs: 20, First Class: 54)
  • Sridharan Sharath (First Class: 139, List A: 116)

Also Read: IND vs AUS Test Series Squad: Half Of The Squad Injured, Who Can Fit In Playing XI

Share post:

More like this