HomeBreaking NewsIndia vs New Zealand 3rd ODI: Rohit...

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill Falls After Smashing A Ton


India’s third ODI match against New Zealand in Indore got off to a strong start thanks to the partnership of Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill, who added 212 runs for the first wicket. Before being immediately separated from each other, both batters scored a century.

Gill hammered 112 in just 78 balls, while Rohit struck 101 off 85 deliveries. As India finds itself in a commanding position to impose a massive target for the opposition, Virat Kohli is batting alongside Ishan Kishan.

With Jacob Duffy getting a game, the visitors have changed one thing. India, on the other hand, made two adjustments, replacing Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami with Umran Malik and Yuzvendra Chahal, respectively.

IND vs NZ Playing XI 

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

New Zealand Playing XI: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

Also Read: ‘Playing In IPL Was A Dream, The Money Is A Big Bonus’: Harry Brook Admits Shock Over Landing Expensive Contract 

Share post:

More like this

IND vs NZ: 3 Reasons Why Prithvi Shaw Might Be Benched Throughout The T20I Series

After a hiatus of 18 months, Prithvi Shaw staged...

VALORANT: Sinatraa Turns Down Offer By GodsReign

Among the top names in eSports in the world...

ISL 2022-23: Mumbai City FC Snatch Victory From The Jaws Of Defeat Against Jamshedpur FC

Mumbai City FC staged an empathic comeback in this...
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team