Major League Cricket 2023: Gutsy MI New York Storm Into Playoffs After 6-wicket Victory Against Texas Super Kings

    Major League Cricket

    Led by Nicholas Pooran, MI New York have played exceedingly well in the ongoing Major League Cricket 2023 and have qualified for the playoffs. They initially beat Washington Freedom in the Eliminator and have now booked their place in the finals versus Seattle Orcas.

    Trent Boult once again breathed fire with the ball and showed everyone as to why he is an absolute beast in this format of the game. Batting first, Texas Super Kings managed to put up only 158 runs on the board.

    Devon Conway top-scored with a knock of 38 runs and Milind Kumar scored 37 runs in the middle-order.

    Trent Boult was at his fiery best as he picked up 4 wickets and conceded only 24 runs. His wicket tally in the ongoing Major League Cricket 2023 has now gone up to 19 wickets.

    Tim David too performed well with the ball as he picked up 2 wickets. Even though he was quite expensive in his 1 over, he picked up the wicket of the dangerous and explosive batter David Miller.

    MI New York chased down the total quite comfortably

    Chasing a below-par total, MI New York didn’t have to break a lot of sweat during the process. Shayan Jahangir, Dewald Brevis and Tim David performed well with the bat and guided MI New York to the finals of the inaugural edition of this tournament.

    Dewald Brevis had bagged the player of the match in the previous game and he continued his good form in this game too as he scored 41* runs in just 33 deliveries.

    For Texas Super Kings, Daniel Sams, Rusty Theron, Calvin Savage and Mohsin Mohammad took 1 wicket. Even though Faf Du Plessis and co. took the game till the last over, they couldn’t really win it for their side.

    MI New York will now be facing Seattle Orcas in the finals of the Major League Cricket 2023. It will be played on 31st July 2023 and is slated to begin from at 6:00 AM (IST).


    Texas Super Kings

    Faf du Plessis (c), Sami Aslam, Dwayne Bravo, Cody Chetty, Gerald Coetzee, Devon Conway, Milind Kumar, Lahiru Milantha, David Miller, Mohammad Mohsin, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Daniel Sams, Mitchell Santner, Calvin Savage, Zia Shahzad, Cameron Stevenson, and Rusty Theron.

    MI New York

    Dewald Brevis, Shayan Jahangir, Tim David, David Wiese, Hammad Azam, Kieron Pollard ©, Steven Taylor, Monank Patel, Nicholas Pooran, Saideep Ganesh, Ehsan Adil, Jason Behrendorff, Jasdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Phillip, Nosthush Kenjige, Rashid Khan, Sarabjit Ladda

    Also read: WI vs IND, 2nd ODI, Today Match Prediction, West Indies vs India, 29th July 2023