Free Fire Esports Roadmap 2023: All you need to know

Free Fire

For Free Fire, Garena has included regional competitions and the Free Fire World Series for the 2023 esports roadmap. The structure of the company’s international tournaments has also changed. In a few nations, regional competitions have already started in February.

The Free Fire SEA Invitational (FFSI), which features the best 18 squads from MCPS, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand, Europe, MEA, Taiwan, and Pakistan, was announced by the publisher. This year’s event is slated to take place in May and span three weekends.

In the past, Free Fire international competitions were staged over two matchdays, with the Play-Ins and Grand Finals taking place on separate days. Teams now have 18 matches to establish themselves in the Grand Finals, up from the previous six matchups. According to Garena, these modifications were made to speed up the worldwide competitive scene.

Free Fire Esports Tournaments

  • Local Pro Leagues – February to April
  • SEA Invitational (FFSI) – May
  • Local Pro Leagues – June to October
  • Free Fire World Series (FFWS) – November

From February until April, the Spring Seasonal Pro Leagues will take place in a number of locations. This includes Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, LATAM, MEA, Brazil, and Pakistan. The Free Fire SEA Invitational, which takes place in May, will include a three-week tournament for spectators.

Beginning in June, the Fall Seasonal Pro Leagues will feature teams competing for a spot in the World Series in regional events (FFWS). The FFWS will feature a total of 18 squads from all of the competitive areas.

Because 2022 had two competitions, each with two million prize pools in May (Sentosa) and November, there will only be one World Series this year (Bangkok).


The Grand Finals and the Group Stage make up the new format that Garena has established for its international competitions. Throughout three weekends, 18 teams from across the world will participate in this international competition.

Three groups of six teams each with 18 squads will be formed for the Group Stage. Thereafter, they will compete in a round-robin style, which calls for two groups to play each other on a given matchday. Twelve teams will advance to the next round when the phase is completed across two weekends (six days).

In contrast, the Grand Finals will take place over three days and include 12 teams competing for both the championship and a substantial prize fund.

Also Read: Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 Battle Pass Skins Leaks Surface