ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between Chennaiyin FC & ATK Mohun Bagan, Head To Head, Most Goals

ATK Mohun Bagan vs Chennaiyin FC

In this extremely crucial fixture of Match week 16 of the ongoing Indian Super League (ISL), Chennaiyin FC locks horns with ATK Mohun Bagan. Both the teams need a win at this juncture to strengthen their position in the points table.

In the reverse fixture between these sides, Chennaiyin FC had emerged out as winners. The score-line read 2-1 and Kwame Karikari and Rahim Ali had netted the goals for the Chennai Machans. Manvir Singh scored the lone goal for the Maroon and Green Brigade. It was a come-from-behind victory of Chennaiyin FC and they absolutely set the stage on fire.

Two-time ISL winner Chennaiyin FC are coming on the back of a brilliant performance against Hyderabad FC. The score-line read 1-1 and they narrowly missed out on a win. ATK Mohun Bagan on the other hand are coming on the back of a 0-1 draw against table-toppers Mumbai City FC.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of Chennaiyin FC & ATK Mohun Bagan

In the reverse fixture, it was Chennai who emerged out victorious. In terms of momentum, it will be Thomas Brdaric’s men who would be on top. But it remains to be seen as to which team pulls the trigger and wins this particular ISL 2022-23 game.


Chennaiyin FC: 1

ATK Mohun Bagan: 2

Draws: 2

Most Goals (This ISL season)

Chennaiyin FC

  • Petar Sliskovic- 8 goals

ATK Mohun Bagan

  • Dimitri Petratos- 5 goals

Where to watch the Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan ISL 2022-23 match will be lived streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


Chennaiyin FC

Debjit Majumder, Samik Mitra, Devansh Dabas, Lovepreet Singh, Narayan Das, Aakash Sangwan, Vafa Hakhamaneshi, Fallou Diagne, Gurmukh Singh, Md. Sajid Dhot, Ajith Kumar, Monotosh Chakladar, Md. Aqib. Nasser El Khayati, Jiteshwor Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Edwin Vanspaul, Julius Duker, Sajal Bag, Chris White, Mohammed Rafique, Sourav Das, Suhail Pasha Forwards: Ninthoi Meetei, Vincy Barretto, Rahim Ali, Romario Jesuraj, Petar Sliskovic, Kwame Karikari, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Jockson Dhas, Senthamizh, Jobby Justin, Gulab Singh, Mohamed Liyaakath.

ATK Mohun Bagan

Arsh Anwer, Vishal Kaith, Arsh Shaikh, Avilash Paul, Brendan Hamill, Subhashish Bose, Asish Rai, Ashutosh Mehta, Pritam Kotal, Deepak Tangri, Pronay Halder, Dimitri Petratos, Ashique Kuruniyan, Kiyan Nassiri, Manvir Singh, Federico Galego, Liston Colaco, Md Fardin Ali, Hugo Boumous

Also read: Juventus Lose 15 Points In Serie A Due To Financial Irregularities