ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between Chennaiyin FC & Odisha FC, Head To Head, Most Goals

Odisha FC vs Chennaiyin FC 2022

Chennaiyin FC will be squaring off with Odisha FC in this Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 game as the business end of the ISL approaches. The match will be taking place at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai and is slated to begin at 7:30 PM (IST).

In the reverse fixture between these two teams in ISL 2022-23, Odisha FC pipped past Chennaiyin FC 3-2. It was a very close game but the Juggernauts held their nerves and pushed for those 3 points.

Diego Mauricio and Nanda Kumar had netted the goals for Odisha FC and Vafa Hakhamaneshi had unfortunately scored an own goal for Chennai. Abdenasser El Khayati had netted a brace for the Chennai Machans.

Diego Mauricio and Petar Sliskovic will be the men to watch out for in the Odisha FC and Chennaiyin FC camps as both of them have so far notched up 8 goals in ISL 2022-23 and are in red-hot form.

The stage is all set for an intriguing and exciting clash as the race for the playoffs of ISL 2022-23 heightens up. Every single game becomes a do-or-die encounter for Thomas Brdaric and Josep Gombau’s sides.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of Chennaiyin FC and Odisha FC

It has so far been an evenly contested rivalry between Chennaiyin FC and Odisha FC. However, as Josep Gombau’s side has won the reverse fixture, they would be a tad more confident than their counterparts ahead of this game.


Chennaiyin FC: 2

Odisha FC: 2

Draws: 3

Most Goals (ISL 2022-23)

Chennaiyin FC

Petar Sliskovic- 8 goals

Odisha FC

Diego Mauricio- 8 goals

Where to watch the Chennaiyin FC vs Odisha FC ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The Chennaiyin FC vs Odisha FC ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of Chennaiyin FC vs Odisha FC ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The Chennaiyin FC vs Odisha FC ISL 2022-23 match will be live-streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


Chennaiyin FC

Debjit Majumder, Samik Mitra, Devansh Dabas, Lovepreet Singh, Narayan Das, Aakash Sangwan, Vafa Hakhamaneshi, Fallou Diagne, Gurmukh Singh, Md. Sajid Dhot, Ajith Kumar, Monotosh Chakladar, Md. Aqib. Nasser El Khayati, Jiteshwor Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Edwin Vanspaul, Julius Duker, Sajal Bag, Chris White, Mohammed Rafique, Sourav Das, Suhail Pasha Forwards: Ninthoi Meetei, Vincy Barretto, Rahim Ali, Romario Jesuraj, Petar Sliskovic, Kwame Karikari, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Jockson Dhas, Senthamizh, Jobby Justin, Gulab Singh, Mohamed Liyaakath

Odisha FC

 Lalthuammawia Ralte, Dylan da Silva, Narender Gahlot, Nikhil Prabhu, Carlos Delgado, Osama Malik, Shubham Sarangi, Sebastian Thangmuansang, Y. Denechandra Meitei, Sahil Panwar, Lalruatthara, Paul Ramfangzuava, Raynier Fernandes, Saul Crespo, Thoiba Singh Moirangthem, Tankadhar Bag, Victor Rodriguez, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Pedro Martin, Diego Mauricio, Nandakumar Sekhar, Akshunna Tyagi, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Isak Vanlalruatfela Ralte, Michael Soosairaj

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of ATK Mohun Bagan, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats