ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between Kerala Blasters FC & NorthEast United FC, Head To Head, Most Goals

Kerala Blasters

Kerala Blasters FC and NorthEast United FC lock horns with each other in this fixture of Match week 17 in the ongoing Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23. The match will be played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi. It will be played from 7:30 PM (IST).

While Kerala Blasters FC will be coming into this fixture as sheer favourites, in a game of football anything is possible. NorthEast United FC might be going through a torrid season but under their new head coach Alberto Annese, they are capable of springing up a few surprises and beat a few heavyweight teams.

Kerala Blasters FC is coming on the back of 2 losses and would be hoping to fix their derailing campaign with a win against the Highlanders.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of Kerala Blasters FC and NorthEast United FC

On paper, it is Ivan Vukomanovich’s side that have the upper hand. Across all matches, it is the Kochi-based side that has won on majority of the occasions. It remains to be seen whether NorthEast United FC have the ability to upset a dominant side like Kerala Blasters FC.


Kerala Blasters FC: 7

NorthEast United FC: 4

Draws: 6

Most Goals (This ISL season)

Kerala Blasters FC

  • Dimitrios Diamantakos- 7 goals

NorthEast United FC

  • Wilmar Gil- 5 goals

Where to watch the Kerala Blasters FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The Kerala Blasters FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of Kerala Blasters FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The Kerala Blasters FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match will be lived streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


Kerala Blasters

Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Karanjit Singh, Muheet Shabir, Sachin Suresh, Victor Mongil, Marko Leskovic, Hormipam Ruivah, Sandeep Singh, Bijoy Varghese, Nishu Kumar, Jessel Carneiro, Harmanjot Khabra, Jeakson Singh, Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Ayush Adhikari, Saurav, Adrian Luna, Sahal Abdul Samad, Bryce Brian Miranda, Vibin Mohanan, Nihal Sudeesh, Givson Singh, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Rahul K.P, Apostolos Giannou, Bidyashagar Singh, Sreekuttan

NorthEast United FC

Arindam Bhattacharja, Mirshad Michu, Nikhil Deka, Khoirom Singh, Michael Jakobsen, Aaron Evans, Gaurav Bora, Gurjinder Kumar, Joe Zoherliana, Mashoor Shereef, Tondonba Singh, Provat Lakra, Jon Gaztanaga, Romain Phillippoteaux, Emanuel Lalchhanchhuaha, Emil Benny, Pragyan Gogoi, Mohamed Irshad, Imran Khan, Sehnaj Singh, Matt Derbyshire, Sylvester Igboun, Rochharzela, Laldanmawia Ralte, Jithin MS, Gani Nigam, Dipu Mirdha, Alfred Lalroutsang, Parthib Gogoi

Also read: From Lallianzuala Chhangte to Naorem Mahesh Singh: 5 Most Promising Youngsters of Indian Football