Super Cup 2023 Highlights: Winners, Most Goals, Award Winners Know All

Super Cup Diego Mauricio

After the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23, the Super Cup 2023 was the tournament that involved the top-flight teams and the players. And the league was brimming with action and entertainment, right throughout the tournament.

Odisha FC kept their nerves and lay their hands on the prized silverware. The Clifford Miranda-coached side beat Bengaluru FC in the finals and handed the Blues, their second consecutive defeat in finals in Indian football.

Diego Mauricio had netted a brace in the finals and ushered in the fireworks for the Juggernauts.

Super Cup 2023 was a combination of a lot of things. The viewers saw some fine goals being scored, some fantastic saves been made and some rock-solid defending from the players.

The I-League clubs did pretty well in the tournament but they couldn’t match up to the footballing prowess of the ISL clubs. All the 4 semi-finalists of the Super Cup 2023 were ISL clubs.

Ansumana Kromah of Churchill Brothers finished as the second-highest run-getter in the Super Cup 2023 as he scored 5 goals. The Best Player of the Tournament award winner Diego Mauricio too scored 5 goals.

ISL 2022-23 winners ATK Mohun Bagan and ISL 2022-23 League Shield Winners Mumbai City FC, who had an all-India squad, couldn’t qualify for the playoffs in the tournament.

They would be heavily disappointed with their performance and would be looking to change things around in the Durand Cup 2023.

In this article, we take a look at the winners and top goal scorers in the Super Cup 2023 that took place in Kerala:


Odisha FC


Bengaluru FC

Semi-finalists (losing)

NorthEast United FC and Jamshedpur FC

Best Player in the Tournament

Diego Mauricio (Odisha FC)

Golden Boot

Wilmar Jordan (NorthEast United FC) (7 goals)

Best Goalkeeper

Amrinder Singh (Odisha FC)

Fair Play Award

Aizawl FC

Also read: Super Cup 2023: Odisha FC Crowned Champions