IPL 2024: DC vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

DC vs KKR head to head

In the upcoming IPL 2024 clash, Delhi Capitals (DC) will face off against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on April 3, 2024.

Kolkata Knight Riders will be aiming to continue their winning streak as they travel to Delhi’s new home venue in Visakhapatnam. 

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals will be thrilled by their recent victory over Chennai Super Kings at the same venue and will be eager to secure another win against KKR.

DC currently sits in seventh place in the points table, having registered a win in their last match against CSK. On the other hand, KKR is in second place, having won both of their previous games.

Let’s take a look at their head-to-head records in the IPL:

Delhi Capitals:

Delhi Capitals have regained their momentum with a convincing win against Chennai Super Kings after facing two consecutive losses. 

Rishab Pant’s leadership has been instrumental in orchestrating a cohesive batting effort from the team, coupled with an impressive display by their bowlers against a formidable opponent.

Heading into their upcoming clash against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Delhi Capitals will rely on their opening pair of David Warner and Prithvi Shaw, who provided a solid start in the last game. 

Rishabh Pant, along with Mitchell Marsh and Tristian Stubbs, will be crucial in anchoring the innings in the middle order. 

Overall, DC will be looking to maintain their winning momentum and put up a strong performance against KKR to climb higher in the IPL 2024 standings.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have set the stage on fire with two consecutive wins, placing them at the top of the points table. 

Shreyas Iyer’s captaincy has been commendable, guiding the team to a dominant victory over Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in their last match.

KKR’s batting lineup has been firing on all cylinders, with Philip Salt and Sunil Narine providing explosive starts. The middle order, featuring Venkatesh Iyer, and Shreyas Iyer has been solid.

The presence of power hitters like Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, and Ramandeep Singh adds depth and strength to their batting lineup.

As KKR prepares to face Delhi Capitals, they will be looking to maintain their winning streak and further solidify their position at the top of the table. 

DC vs KKR Head-to-Head Record:

In terms of their head-to-head record, KKR holds a slight advantage over DC. Out of the 32 matches played between the two teams, KKR has emerged victorious in 16 matches, leading the head-to-head battle by 16-15. 

Total – 32

DC – 15

KKR – 16

No Result – 1

List of matches played between DC and KKR since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
20-Apr-2023Delhi Capitals4 wicketsDelhi
28-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals4 wicketsMumbai
10-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals54 runsMumbai
13-Oct-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
28-Sep-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
29-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
24-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders59 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals18 RunsSharjah
12-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals7 WicketsKolkata
30-March-2019Delhi CapitalsOne-over eliminatorDelhi
27-Apr-2018Delhi Daredevils55 RunsDelhi
16-Apr-2018Kolkata Knight Riders71 RunsKolkata
28-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsKolkata
17-April-2017Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsDelhi
30-April-2016Delhi Daredevils27 RunsDelhi
10-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsKolkata
7-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders13 RunsKolkata
20-April-2015Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
7-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsDelhi
19-Apr-2014Delhi Daredevils4 WicketsDubai
1-May-2013Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsRaipur
3-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
22-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders18 RunsPune
7-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
5-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils8 WicketsKolkata
28-Apr-2011Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsDelhi
7-April-2010Kolkata Knight Riders14 RunsKolkata
29-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils40 RunsDelhi
10-May-2009Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsJohannesburg
5-May-2009Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDurban

IPL 2024: Most runs in DC vs KKR fixtures

David Warner (DC) – 456 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in DC vs KKR fixtures

Sunil Narine (KKR) – 25 wickets

DC vs KKR: Complete Squad

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.  Players injured/withdrawn: Harry Brook, Lungi Ngidi.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain. Players injured/withdrawn: Jason Roy, Gus Atkinson.