Australia Announces Playing 11 For Brisbane Test, Star Opener Ruled Out Due To Injury

Australia Announces Playing 11 For Brisbane Test, Star Opener Ruled Out Due To Injury

Australia Announces Playing 11 For Brisbane Test, Star Opener Ruled Out Due To Injury.

The final Test between India and Australia is all set to be held in Brisbane after a heck of controversies related to strict quarantine. And, the hosts have finally released their playing 11 twenty-four hours before the commencement of the game. For the 4th Test, hosts have suffered a big blow as their talented 21-year-old opener has been ruled out from the match.

Will Pucovski made his Test debut in the 3rd Test at Sydney cricket ground. He managed to get off the mark with a brilliant fifty in his debut innings. However, he has a good bond with injuries and he sustained one while fielding in the match.

Also Read: ‘Nathan Lyon Is Not Good Enough To Reach 800 Wicket Milestone,’- Michael Vaughan

Australia Announces Playing 11 For Brisbane Test Starting On January 15

The 21-year-old took an awkward dive in order to save runs for his team. In the end, he got a jerk in his shoulder and soon walked out of the field with team physio. There were assumptions from the host team-management that he will recover in time and will be available for the 4th and final game of Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2020-21.

Recently, ICC took to his official Twitter handle and shared a post informing cricket fans that Will Pucovski will not be available for the Brisbane game. As a replacement for 21-year-old, Australia has picked Marcus Harris, who will partner David Warner in the opening.

Marcus Harris has not played red-ball cricket for long for Australia. He made his last international appearance in white was against England back in 2019. Since then he is trying very hard to regain his place in the side once again. This will be a golden opportunity for the opener to strongly put his case forward. He has played 9 Tests and amassed 385 runs with the help of two half-centuries.

Coming onto the playing eleven, Australia has only made one change, and the rest other players, who played at Sydney cricket ground, have managed to retain their place in the side.

Let’s have a look at Australia’s Playing 11:

David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Here is the post:

Jasvinder Singh
I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team