Cameron Green Walks Off The Field After Getting Hit With The Ball, Another Blow For Australia Ahead Of 1st Test

Cameron Green Walks Off The Field After Getting Hit With The Ball, Another Blow For Australia Ahead Of 1st Test

Cameron Green

Australia suffered another big blow as their talented all-rounder Cameron Green was hit with the ball on the side of the head while bowling. He soon left the field and might be given a rest for the whole game. He was expected to start for the hosts in the Adelaide Test, who have already lost the services of David Warner for the series opener. Meanwhile, Will Pucovski is also doubtful as he was also stuck with a well-directed bouncer bowled by young Indian pacer Kartik Tyagi.

In the 1st inning, India was dismissed at a score of 194 runs. Jasprit Bumrah hogged the spotlight by showcasing his batting skills. He smashed his maiden first-class fifty and went back to the pavilion unbeaten.

Another Blow For Australia, Cameron Green Hit With The Ball On The Head

The horrific instance happened when Cameron Green was bowling in his second spell for the day. He bowled a full-length delivery to Jasprit Bumrah. And, the latter played cover-drive with a straight bat. The young bowler didn’t get enough time to react and was stuck with the ball quite badly. Soon, he sat on the field with his hands on his head. Mohammad Siraj, who was standing at the non-striker end, suddenly ran to check if he was fine or not.

Earlier, in the 1st practice game, young opener Will Pucovski was also hit with a well-directed bouncer off Kartik Tyagi. There is no update on his availability for the 1st Test. But, if he sustains a concussion then he will be ruled out at least from the first couple of games.

Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (c), Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

India Test squad: Virat Kohli (c) (first Test only), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

Here is the clip:

Jasvinder Singh
I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team