India To Play 3 ODIs And 3 T20Is Against Sri Lanka, Schedule Released. Here Are Full Details

India will play their first game on July 13

India is set for a hectic cricket schedule starting from June 18 with the World Test Championship final against New Zealand. After playing the prestigious final, Men in Blue will play a limited over series against Sri Lanka and the much-awaited schedule for T20I as the ODI series has been released as reported by ESPNcricinfo.

India last played against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka back in 2018 during Nidahas Trophy. Interestingly, Men in Blue won that tournament in a competitive final against Bangladesh. Dinesh Karthik played a scintillating knock in that final that helped Team India in winning the crucial game against the Tigers.

India’s tour of Sri Lanka in July to comprise three ODIs, three T20Is

Many big stars likely to miss the ODI and T20I series against Sri Lanka as they will be returning back home first after playing the World Test Championship final against New Zealand in England. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja are the players that are expected not to be part of that series.

This will open the doors for many youngsters, who have performed decently in the Indian Premier League. Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Prithvi Shaw, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav are in the fray, and selectors are soon expected to announce the squad for the tour.

ODI Series:-

  • First ODI: July 13
  • Second ODI: July 16
  • Third ODI: July 19

T20I series:

  • First T20I: July 22
  • Second T20I: July 24
  • Third T20I: July 27

Jasvinder Singh
I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team