HomeCricket NewsPunjab Kings (PBKS) 2022 Players List: Check...

Punjab Kings (PBKS) 2022 Players List: Check full team squad in mega auction


Punjab Kings came up with a better strategy in the recently concluded IPL 2022 Mega-Auction. They had a proper plan on what they wanted and executed their plan in one of the best ways possible.


They had the big task of picking their skipper for the 15th edition. Interestingly, they bought their going-to-be skipper Shikhar Dhawan at INR 8.25 Crores. Later on, they splashed their main strike-bowler Kagiso Rabada and battled out every franchise for his signature.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings were one of the few sides that lost any bidding war for whichever player they wanted except for Wanindu Hasaranga, who was picked by Royal Challengers Bangalore. Kings invested equally in senior as well as young players. By the end of Day-2 in IPL 2022 Mega-auction, they looked like one of the most stable sides on papers in comparison to their competitors.

They have got openers like Shikhar Dhawan and Jonny Bairstow for the upcoming season. In middle-order, they have Mayank Agarwal, Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, who can win any crucial game on any given day. In bowling, they have got Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, and Odean Smith. The Punjab-based franchise have got all their departments covered at the end of the IPL 2022 mega-auction and it will be interesting to watch if they can lift their maiden trophy in the 15th edition of the tournament that is expected to take place in India.

Purse Spent: Rs 86.55 Cr

Purse Remaining: Rs 3.45 Cr

Players Retained ahead of Auction:

  • Mayank Agarwal (16 Cr)
  • Arshdeep Singh (4Cr)

Players Purchased in IPL 2022 auction:

Shikhar Dhawan ( ₹8.25 crore)

Kagiso Rabada ( ₹9.25 crore)

Jonny Bairstow ( ₹6.75 crore)

Rahul Chahar ( ₹5.25 crore)

Harpreet Brar ( ₹3.8 crore)

Shahrukh Khan ( ₹9 crore)

Prabhsimran Singh ( ₹60 lakh)

Jitesh Sharma ( ₹20 lakh)

Ishan Porel ( ₹3.8 crore)

Liam Livingstone ( ₹11.5 crore)

Odeon Smith ( ₹6 crore)

Sandeep Sharma ( ₹90 lakh)

Raj Angad Bawa ( ₹2 crore)

Rishi Dhawan ( ₹55 Lakh)

Prerak Mankad (20 Lakh )

Vaibhav Arora ( ₹2 Crore)

Writtick Chatterjee ( ₹20 Lakh)

Baltej Dhanda ( ₹20 Lakh)

Ansh Patel ( ₹20 Lakh)

Nathan Ellis ( ₹75 Lakh)

Atharva Taide ( ₹20 Lakh)

Bhanuka Rajapaksa ( ₹50 Lakh)

Benny Howell ( ₹40 Lakh)

Read More:-

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 2022 Players List: Check full team squad in mega auction

Lucknow Super Giants 2022 Players List: Check full team squad in mega auction

Follow KhelTalk for latest Cricket News, Dream11 Teams & Match predictions.

Share post:


More like this

IPL 2022: Rajat Patidar Cruses RCB close to the final

Rajat Patidar was long known as Sankat Mochan (...

LLG vs MUR Dream11 Prediction Team, Match 2 By Expert Ireland Inter-Provincial T20, 2022, May 27, 2022

Welcome to LLG vs MUR Dream11 Prediction for Today’s Match Fantasy...

EAG vs WAR Dream11 Prediction Team, Match 25 By Expert BYJU’s Pondicherry T10, 27 MAY 2022

Welcome to EAG vs WAR Dream11 Prediction for Today’s Match Fantasy Cricket. Eagles...
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team