WPL 2023: Preview Of Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians; Predicted Playing XI

Mumbai Indians WPL 2023

Two in-form teams in the form of Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians will be crossing swords with each other in Match number 7 of the ongoing Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023.

Both the teams have been in red-hot and blistering form and would be keen to keep their winning run in-tact and get another win under their belt. If we carefully take a look at the wins which these 2 teams have had in their first 2 games, then we understand that the two teams have flexed their dominant muscles over their counterparts in WPL 2023 so far.

Delhi Capitals lock horns with Mumbai Indians today at the D.Y. Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai. The match is slated to begin from 7:30 PM (IST).

Both the captains of DC and MI are in form

The skipper of Delhi Capitals, Meg Lanning has been in stupendous form in WPL 2023. The dashing batter has notched up two back-to-back half-centuries. She has been leading from the front and is setting an example.

Harmanpreet Kaur too has been the leader which Mumbai Indians needed. She scored the first half-century of WPL 2023 in the opening game. Kaur would be looking to shoulder the responsibilities of the team in this game as well.

Hayley Matthews has been in stupendous form for Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians opening batter Hayley Matthews has been in a rich vein of form in the ongoing WPL 2023. She bagged the player of the match award in Mumbai’s previous game against the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise.

The West Indian batter scored an unbeaten knock of 77* in 38 deliveries. Her innings was laced with 13 fours and 1 six.

All eyes will be on her as she would be looking to power her side to a good start in the powerplay.

Predicted Playing XI

Delhi Capitals

Meg Lanning (C), Shafali Verma, Marizanne Kapp, Jemimah Rodrigues, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Taniya Bhatia (WK), Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey

Mumbai Indians

Hayley Matthews, Yashtika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Issy Wong, , Jintamani Kalita, Amanjot Kaur (WK), Humaira Kazi, Pooja Vastrakar, Saika Ishaque


Delhi Capitals

Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Taniya Bhatia, Jess Jonassen, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mondal

Mumbai Indians

Dhara Gujar, Harmanpreet Kaur, Nat Sciver, Pooja Vastrakar, Amelia Kerr, Heather Graham, Amanjot Kaur, Hayley Matthews, Chloe Tryon, Humairaa Kaazi, Jintimani Kalita, Neelam Bisht, Isabelle Wong, Yastika Bhatia, Priyanka Bala

Also read: WPL 2023: Who Is Kiran Navgire? Batter Who Won The Game For UP Warriorz