ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between Bengaluru FC & FC Goa Head To Head, Most Goals

FC Goa vs Bengaluru FC, SL 2022-23

The equation is pretty simple for FC Goa. The Gaurs need a win and only a win that can propel them to the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 playoffs. A loss or a draw would knock Carlos Pena’s side out of ISL 2022-23.

Bengaluru FC will be crossing swords with FC Goa in this ISL 2022-23 game. The game will be taking place at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru. It is slated to begin at 7:30 PM (IST).

Bengaluru FC has been a dominant juggernaut in 2023 and has won all their 7 matches so far. After languishing in the 9th position, Simon Grayson’s Bengaluru FC has had a dream turnaround.

Roy Krishna would be available for this game and it remains to be seen whether Sunil Chhetri retains his place in the XI, after netting a goal in their previous game.

If FC Goa loses this game or has a draw, then Odisha FC qualifies for the ISL 2022-23 playoffs.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of Bengaluru FC & FC Goa in ISL 2022-23

The last time Bengaluru FC faced FC Goa at the Fatorda Stadium, the away side won the game 2-0. They would be hoping to inspire confidence from that win.

Javi Hernandez had netted a brace in that game for the Blues.


Bengaluru FC: 6

FC Goa: 3

Draws: 3

Most Goals (ISL 2022-23)

Bengaluru FC
  • Javi Hernandez- 6 goals
FC Goa

Iker Guarrotxena- 10 goals

Where to watch the Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa ISL 2022-23 match will be live-streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Amrit Gope, Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Hira Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Javi Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri, Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna, Faisal Ali.

FC Goa

 Dheeraj Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Hrithik Tiwari, Sanson Pereira, Anwar Ali, Fares Arnaout, Leander D’Cunha, Marc Valiente, Seriton Fernandes, Saviour Gama, Aibanbha Dohling, Lesly Rebello, Brandon Fernandes (Captain), Princeton Rebello, Ayush Chhetri, Phrangki Buam, Makan Chothe, Redeem Tlang, Edu Bedia, Glan Martins, Nikhil Poojary, Brison Fernandes, Muhammed Nemil, Lalremruata HP, Noah Sadaoui, Devendra Murgaokar, Iker Guarrotxena, Alvaro Vazquez 

Also read: I-League: Mohammedan SC Sack Kibu, Appoint Mehrajuddin Wadoo As New Manager