ISL 2022-23: Kerala Blasters FC Get Back To Winning Ways With 2-0 Win Against NorthEast United FC

Kerala Blasters FC win

After two successive losses in the ongoing Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23, Kerala Blasters FC bounced back to winning ways in supreme fashion. The Yellow Army inflicted a 2-0 defeat over a struggling NorthEast United FC side amidst an electrifying atmosphere.

Even though the response from the crowd wasn’t as good as a few other home matches, the home support was still there to act as the 12th man for Kerala Blasters FC. Both the goals were scored by the man in form, Dimitrios Diamantakos.

In the 41st minute of the game, Kerala Blasters FC was rewarded for their constant attempts to score a goal. Bryce Miranda whipped in a lobbed cross from the left wing and Dimitrios Diamantakos headed it straight into the back of the net to score the first goal for the home side. The crowd absolutely erupted in joy post that goal.

In just a blink of an eye, Dimitrios Diamantakos doubled the lead for Kerala Blasters FC. He was one-on-one with the goalkeeper after receiving a good cross from the middle of the field. He made absolutely no mistake and scored his 9th goal in the ongoing ISL 2022-23.

The half-time score read 2-0 in favor of Kerala Blasters FC and that essentially sealed the game for them. The entire crowd went berserk as they saw their favorite team bounce back to winning ways with a sublime win over NorthEast United FC.

Kerala Blasters FC custodian Karanjit Singh made his debut for the Yellow Army and had a fantastic outing, where he made some sensational and stunning saves. The Yellow Army next travel to Kolkata to face East Bengal FC on 3rd January 2023 at the iconic Salt Lake Stadium.

Meanwhile, NorthEast United FC slumped to their 14th loss in ISL 2022-23. They are having a horrendous tournament and would be hoping to make some wholesale changes in the next edition of the ISL. They will next be hosting Jamshedpur FC at home on 4th February 2023.


Kerala Blasters

Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Karanjit Singh, Muheet Shabir, Sachin Suresh, Victor Mongil, Marko Leskovic, Hormipam Ruivah, Sandeep Singh, Bijoy Varghese, Nishu Kumar, Jessel Carneiro, Harmanjot Khabra, Jeakson Singh, Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Ayush Adhikari, Saurav, Adrian Luna, Sahal Abdul Samad, Bryce Brian Miranda, Vibin Mohanan, Nihal Sudeesh, Givson Singh, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Rahul K.P, Apostolos Giannou, Bidyashagar Singh, Sreekuttan

NorthEast United FC

Arindam Bhattacharja, Mirshad Michu, Nikhil Deka, Khoirom Singh, Michael Jakobsen, Aaron Evans, Gaurav Bora, Gurjinder Kumar, Joe Zoherliana, Mashoor Shereef, Tondonba Singh, Provat Lakra, Jon Gaztanaga, Romain Phillippoteaux, Emanuel Lalchhanchhuaha, Emil Benny, Pragyan Gogoi, Mohamed Irshad, Imran Khan, Sehnaj Singh, Matt Derbyshire, Sylvester Igboun, Rochharzela, Laldanmawia Ralte, Jithin MS, Gani Nigam, Dipu Mirdha, Alfred Lalroutsang, Parthib Gogoi

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Mumbai City FC Pens Down Deal With Gyamar Nikum