Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2023 Teams & Dates Announced: Check Details

FFWS 2023

Thailand’s capital, Bangkok, will host the fifth edition of the global competition – the Free Fire World Series. 

Eighteen teams representing eight regions are gearing up to compete for the championship. The $1 million prize pool for the competition has been set by Garena.

The 2023 FFWS will be contested across three separate phases, unlike any of the previous seasons, which will increase fan enthusiasm even further. 

The publisher had previously said that the goal of altering the global events’ format was to increase the appeal of the game. 

Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2023 Teams

The following 18 teams have secured their spots at the forthcoming Free Fire World Series or FFWS 2023:

  1. Magic Squad – Brazil
  2. Loud – Brazil
  3. MIBR – Brazil
  4. Furious Gaming – Argentina (LATAM)
  5. All Glory Gaming – LATAM
  6. Osaka – LATAM
  7. POCO Star – Indonesia
  8. Thorrad – Indonesia
  9. RRQ Kazu – Indonesia
  10. Buriram United x Evos – Thailand
  11. EXP Esports – Thailand
  12. CGGG – Thailand
  13. P Esports – Vietnam
  14. GOW – Vietnam
  15. WAG – Vietnam
  16. Expand – Malaysia
  17. Hotshot Esports – Pakistan
  18. Wask – MEA

LOUD won the LBFF 9 Brazil title, and they were in dominant form the entire time. In the meantime, MIBR finished that event as the runner-up. Additionally, Magic Squad performed admirably during the LBFF Regular Season. 

From the LATAM region, All Glory Gaming and Osaka took second and third place, respectively, behind table toppers Furious Gaming.

Recently, Buriram United x Evos won the Thailand Free Fire Pro League. EXP and CGG, on the other hand, came in first and second, respectively. 

Throrrad and RRQ were the top two performances in the Finale of FFML S8 Indonesia, while POCO Star stood out as the star lineup in its League Stage.

The top three teams in the Vietnam Free Fire League were P Esports, GOW, and WAG. In their respective regional competitions, MEA’s WASK, Pakistan’s Hotshot, and Malaysia’s Expand emerged as winners.

Tournament Dates

Eighteen teams will compete for twelve spots in the next level during the first stage, called Knockout, which runs from November 10 to November 19. 

The top 12 will then compete in the Points Rush on November 24 and 25 to earn their headstart points. Consequently, November 26 is set aside for the FFWS 2023 Grand Finale.

Also Read: PUBG Mobile 2.9 Update Details, New Features