SRH vs RR Head to Head Record in IPL


Sunrisers Hyderabad will lock horns with Rajasthan Royals in the 5th Match of IPL 2022. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune will host this fixture on March 29 at 7:30 PM.

In IPL history, both teams have clashed in a total of 15 games of which 8 have been won by the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the rest 16 by Rajasthan Royals. Last year in 2021, Rajasthan Royals won by 55 Runs in their first clash against SRH. Meanwhile, SRH emerged on top defeating RR by 7 Wickets in their second outing together.

Both sides met each other for the first time on the 27th of April 2013 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium at Jaipur where Royals defeated Sunrisers by 8 Wickets. Whereas the last time the two teams met was in Dubai.

In their last encounter, batting first, Rajasthan scored 164 with the loss of four wickets. Sanju Samson high scored 84 off 57 while Yashasvi Jaiswal amassed 36 runs. Siddharth Kaul bagged two scalps. Sandeep Sharma, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, and Rashid Khan took a wicket apiece.

In the chase, 60 off 42 from Jason Roy and 51* off 41 from Kane Williamson helped Sunrisers secure the win with 9 balls to spare. Mustafizur Rahman, Mahipal Lomror, and Chetan Sakariya bagged a single scalp each for the Royals. It is going to be an enthralling match between two former IPL champions and fans should get ready for the nail-biting encounter.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers had a miserable season in IPL 2021 as they finished at the bottom of the points table with just three wins in 14 matches. Overall their performance in the past few years has been very disappointing. The Hyderabad franchise won their maiden IPL title in the 2016 season, defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final.

Sunrisers retained the services of three of their players, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik ahead of the IPL auction. The opening slot could be taken by Rahul Tripathi and Abhishek Sharma or Williamson could promote himself to open the innings in IPL 2022. As the skipper, Kane Williamson would have to choose from a bunch of overseas talent in the Playing 11.

Sean Abbott, Glen Phillips, Aiden Markram, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen are some overseas names freshly added to the squad. Nicholas Pooran will daunt the wicketkeeping gloves and will add firepower to the squad. Coming to the bowlers, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi, and T. Natarajan form the perfect bowling attack.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals are on the same boat as SRH as they won their maiden IPL title way back in the inaugural edition of IPL in 2008. Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final by three wickets. Their performance has seen a steep decline in the past years. They failed to reach the playoffs in the past three years.

Royals retained the services of Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Jos Butler ahead of the mega auction. This year they made some strong additions to their squad with the main focus on making their top order strong. Sanju Samson will continue as their leader for the second time. The opening spot will be reserved for Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Butler who did well in the past edition. Devdutt Padikkal should continue to play at No. 3 as mentioned by RR management post the Auction.

Their middle-order should see captain Sanju Samson playing at No. 4, followed by aggressive former Capitals power hitter, Shimron Hetmyer. Coming to the bowling, the Royals have a fine blend of experience and young blood in their arsenal. Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Ravichandran Ashwin form the perfect bowling attack alongside Navdeep Saini and Prasidh Krishna serving as powerplay specialists.

SRH vs RR Head to Head Records

PlayedWon by SRHWon by RRTieNo Result
DateWinnerWon byVenue
27-Sept-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsDubai
2-May-2021Rajasthan Royals55 RunsDelhi
22-Oct-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsDubai
11-Oct-2020Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsDubai
27-Apr-2019Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsJaipur
29-Mar-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
29-Apr-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad11 RunsJaipur
9-Apr-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsHyderabad
6-May-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad7 RunsMumbai
15-Apr-2015Rajasthan Royals6 WicketsVisakhapatnam
7-May-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad32 RunsAhmedabad
17-Apr-2014Rajasthan Royals4 WicketsAbu Dhabi
21-May-2013Rajasthan Royals4 WicketsDelhi
16-May-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad23 RunsHyderabad
26-Apr-2013Rajasthan Royals8 WicketsJaipur

Top Batsmen with Most Runs in SRH vs RR Head to Head

The captain of the Royals, Sanju Samson is ruling the chart for the most runs in SRH vs RR Head to Head at 512 Runs. Followed by Ajinkya Rahane at 347 who found his way into Kolkata Knight Riders in the auction

Sanju Samson512
Ajinkya Rahane347
Shikhar Dhawan253
Manish Pandey246
David Warner241

Top Bowlers with Most Wickets in SRH vs RR Head to Head

Jamer Faulkner boasts the most number of wickets in SRH vs RR head to head with 12 Wickets. Followed by Bhuvaneshwar Kumar with 10 Wickets who remain intact in the current SRH squad.

James Faulkner12
Bhuvaneshwar Kumar10
Rashid Khan9
Dale Steyn8
Shane Watson7

IPL 2022 Group A & Group B

Mumbai IndianChennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi CapitalsPunjab Kings
Lucknow Super GiantsGujarat Titans

IPL 2022: SRH Full Squad

Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Saurabh Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

IPL 2022: RR Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

SRH IPL 2022 Schedule

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
March 29, 2022SRH vs RR7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 4, 2022SRH vs LSG7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 9, 2022CSK vs SRH3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 11, 2022SRH vs GT7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 15, 2022SRH vs KKR7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 17, 2022PBKS vs SRH3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 23, 2022RCB vs SRH7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 27, 2022GT vs SRH7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022SRH vs CSK7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
May 5, 2022DC vs SRH7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
May 8, 2022SRH vs RCB3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 14, 2022KKR vs SRH7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
May 17, 2022MI vs SRH7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 22, 2022SRH vs PBKS7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

Read More:

DC vs MI Head to Head Record in IPL

PBKS vs RCB Head to Head Record in IPL

CSK vs KKR Head to Head Record in IPL