IPL Head to Head

CSK vs MI Head to Head Records in IPL 2022

Published by

Chennai Super Kings will face Mumbai Indians in the TATA IPL 2022’s 33rd match. This match will take place on April 21 at 7:30 p.m. at Dr. D.Y. Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

Aside from this season, both teams have played 32 games in the IPL. MI has won 19 games in the tournament, while CSK has won 13. CSK and MI faced off at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in the UAE leg of the IPL 2021, with the MS Dhoni-led team winning by 20 runs.

Mumbai Indians defeated CSK by four wickets during the first half of the IPL 2021 in India. MS Dhoni chose to bat after winning the toss in the previous match, but the decision appeared disastrous at first. MI pacers demolished CSK’s top order, with Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali both claiming ducks.

Despite this, CSK scored 156 runs while losing six wickets, led by Ruturaj Gaikwad’s 58-ball 88. MI lost wickets at regular intervals while chasing a difficult total and never appeared to be in it. Saurabh Tiwary batted bravely for a half-century to keep his team in the game. His efforts, however, were only able to narrow the gap between victory and defeat. As a result, CSK won by 20 runs.

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings are one of the most successful IPL teams, having won four IPL titles. However, they appear to have lost their luster since Dhoni stepped down as captain. They have only won one of their six matches, losing the other five.

CSK defeated Gujarat Titans in their previous match, scoring 169 runs while losing 5 wickets. Ruturaj Gaikwad, a young opener, scored 73 runs in 48 balls, while Dwyane Bravo damaged with the ball and took three wickets. Gujarat Titans’ David Miller, on the other hand, took control of the match by scoring 94 runs and ensuring GT’s victory.

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, appeared to be the gutless tiger this year, struggling to win a single game in the competition.  They’ve lost each of their first six games.

MI lost their last game to the Lucknow Super Giants, who were chasing a big total of 200 runs. KL Rahul, the LSG captain, added a century to the team’s total, scoring 103 runs in just 60 balls. MI, on the other hand, looked under pressure due to their poor batting performances, with Surya Kumar Yadav leading the way with 37 runs.

MI vs CSK Head to Head Records

Mumbai Indians have won 19 of the 32 matches so far, while Chennai Super Kings have won 13.

19-Sep-20212021 IPLDubaiCSK20 runsRuturaj Gaikwad – CSK- 88*(58)
1-May-20212021 IPLDelhiMI4 WicketsKeiron Pollard – MI – 87(34)
23-Oct-20202020 IPLSharjahMI10 WicketsTrent Boult- MI- 4/18
19-Sep-20202020 IPLAbu DhabiCSK5 WicketsAmbati Raydu-CSK- 71 (48)
12-May-20192019 IPLHyderabadMI1 RunJasprit Bumrah-MI- 2/14
7-May-20192019 IPLChennaiMI6 WicketsSurya Kumar Yadav-MI- 71*(54)
26-Apr-20192019 IPLChennaiMI46 runsRohit Sharma- MI – 67(48)
3-Apr-20192019 IPLMumbaiMI37 runsHardik Pandya – MI – 25 (8)
28-Apr-20182018 IPLPuneMI8 wicketsRohit Sharma – MI – 53 (33)
7-Apr-20182018 IPLMumbaiCSK1 wicketDJ Bravo – CSK – 68 (30)
23-May-20152015 IPLKolkataMI41 runsRohit Sharma – MI – 40 (26)
18-May-20152015 IPLMumbaiMI25 runsKieron Pollard – MI – 41 (17)
7-May-20152015 IPLChennaiMI6 wicketsHardik Pandya – MI – 21* (8)
16-Apr-20152015 IPLMumbaiCSK6 wicketsAshish Nehra – CSK – 3/23
27-May-20142014 IPLMumbaiCSK7 wicketsSuresh Raina – CSK – 54* (33)
9-May-20142014 IPLMumbaiCSK4 wicketsDwayne Smith – CSK – 57 (51)
24-Apr-20142014 IPLDubaiCSK7 wicketsMohit Sharma – CSK – 4/14
25-May-20132013 IPLKolkataMI23 runsKieron Pollard – MI – 60* (32) and 1/34
20-May-20132013 IPLDelhiCSK48 runsMichael Hussey – CSK – 86* (58)
4-May-20132013 IPLMumbaiMI60 runsMitchell Johnson – MI – 3/27
5-Apr-20132013 IPLChennaiMI9 runsKieron Pollard – MI – 57* (38) and 1/40
19-Oct-20122012 CLT20JohannesburgCSK*6 runsBen Hilfenhaus– CSK – 2/14
22-May-20122012 IPLBangaloreCSK38 runsMahendra Singh Dhoni – CSK – 51* (20)
5-May-20122012 IPLMumbaiMI2 wicketsDwayne Smith – MI – 24* (9)
3-Apr-20122012 IPLChennaiMI8 wicketsRichard Levi – MI – 50 (35)
23-Sep-20112011 CLT20ChennaiMI*3 wicketsLasith Malinga – MI – 1/29 and 37* (18)
21-Apr-20112011 IPLMumbaiMI8 runsHarbhajan Singh – MI – 5/18
24-May-20102010 IPLNavi MumbaiCSK22 runsSuresh Raina – CSK – 57* (35) and 1/21
5-May-20102010 IPLChennaiCSK24 runsSuresh Raina – CSK – 73 (28) and 1/12
24-Apr-20102010 IPLMumbaiMI5 wicketsSachin Tendulkar– MI – 72 (52)
15-May-20092009 IPLPort ElizabethCSK7 wicketsMatthew Hayden – CSK – 60* (57)
17-Apr-20092009 IPLCape TownMI19 runsSachin Tendulkar– MI – 59* (49)
13-May-20082008 IPLMumbaiMI9 wicketsSanath Jayasuriya– MI – 114* (48)
22-Apr-20082008 IPLChennaiCSK6 runsMatthew Hayden – CSK – 81 (46)

Top Batsmen with Most Runs in CSK vs MI Head to Head

Suresh Raina has scored the most runs (736) in the T20 games between these two teams, followed by Rohit Sharma (693) and MS Dhoni (646).

Suresh Raina736
Rohit Sharma693
M.S. Dhoni646

Top Bowlers with Most Wickets in CSK vs MI Head to Head

Dwayne Bravo has the most wickets (35) among the current bowlers on these teams in T20 matches, followed by Ravindra Jadeja (18).

Dwyane Bravo35
Ravindra Jadeja18

IPL 2022 Points Table

Gujarat Titans6510010+0.395
Royal Challengers Bangalore7520010+0.251
Rajasthan Royals642008+0.380
Lucknow Super Giants743008+0.124
Sunrisers Hyderabad642008-0.077
Kolkata Knight Riders734006+0.160
Punjab KIngs633006+0.109
Delhi Capitals523004+0.219
Chennai Super KIngs615002-0.638
Mumbai Indians606000-1.048

Read More:

PBKS vs MI Head to Head Records in IPL

RCB vs MI Head to Head Record in IPL

Jasvinder Singh

I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.

Recent Posts

BGMI Dynamo Stats: BGMI ID, Wins, Finishes, F/D Ratio

Aaditya "Dynamo" is a well-known player and broadcaster of Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI). He is…

March 31, 2023

IPL 2023: LSG vs DC Head-to-Head Records In IPL

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) lock horns with Delhi Capitals (DC) in the ongoing Indian Premier…

March 31, 2023

League Of Legends: Wild Rift 2023 Roadmap Released: All Details And Changes

The most recent season of League of Legends: Wild Rift has many brand-new additions, including…

March 31, 2023

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 Update Full Patch Notes

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 has finally arrived and it brings with it fresh and…

March 31, 2023

Valorant Challengers League VCL South Asia 2023 Format, Participating Teams, How To Watch Live

Valorant Challengers League: South Asia is one of the most popular leagues in the South…

March 31, 2023

IPL 2023: CSK vs MI Head-to-Head Records In IPL

Regarded as the El Clasico of cricket, the match between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and…

March 31, 2023